Activity for a Rainy Day

We have been looking forward to summer for a long time, but unfortunately for us that has meant rain for over a week! So we decided to play with water inside today. Now I must admit my reasoning for this is somewhat selfish since my floors are in desperate need of cleaning.

I took a couple bowls/tupperware and filled them with a little water, then gave Eli some measuring cups and spoons and walked away. He immediately started transferring water from one bowl to the other with the measuring spoon.

This kept him busy for at least an hour!

When there was a good amount of water on the floor I took a towel and just wiped it up. It kept the little guy busy and cleaned my tile. He even helped!

I’d say this one is a winner.

Leave a Reply

