Cupcake Collage

Have you seen the increasingly popular butterfly collages popping up lately?

Well if not, they’re a simple and cheap way to decorate a wall.

We are preparing to move in a few months. Our house is being built and I am anxious to start decorating the house. Since we have been planning to move even before the baby’s birth, we haven’t bothered to make our guest room into a nursery. When we move to the new house, it’s game on.

I’ve slowly been trying to get some projects done for the kids’ rooms so when we move we’ll be ready to decorate.

This project has been on my list for quite some time. It wasn’t hard, just time-consuming for sure, but what an IMPACT!

I punched the cupcakes out a while ago and they’ve been sitting in a bag just waiting to be used. I did a “rough draft” to estimate how many I could fit on the paper and to test different color schemes. I tried only white tops, multicolored tops and bottoms, and a pattern of white and multicolored tops. As you can see from the final product multicolored won.

Cut the shape you want and stick them on paper the size of the window/frame as you’d like. I haven’t seen any collages like this with a name on it, but I wanted to give it a personal touch for my sweet baby girl.

Initially I didn’t know what I was going to use to add the baby’s name, but I decided on the stamps and green ink.

It did take a good portion of the day, but that was me trying different color schemes, having friends and family vote them, and measuring meticulously.

Look how cute it came out though! It will go great in my sweet baby’s new room!

2 thoughts on “Cupcake Collage

  1. This is super cute and looks pretty darn easy too! I’m always look for cheap home decor projects. Emma has a ton in her room already – but I can think of a few really cute ideas for the bathroom! Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

